In 1963, Mr. G. Sherwin Haxton, a prominent businessman in Oakfield, along with his wife, donated funds to build a Library. The Town of Oakfield donated a parcel of land on which to build the Haxton Memorial Library. In 1969 the Library received its Absolute Charter.

Our Staff

Library Director: Kimberly Gibson

Library Clerk: Vicki Carroll
Children's Library Clerk: Amy Joslyn

Our Board Members

President: Carol D'Alba
Vice President: Denise Dimatteo
Treasurer: Daniel Groth
Secretary: Jessica Baker
Board Member:Justin Staebell